Manitoba Orienteering Association

2009 News

Provincial Team News - February 21, 2009

Because of their achievements at international events, Patrick Goeres and Damian Konotopetz were invited to the 2009 Provincial Team.

The Provincial Team now consists of:

Junior Team Elite Team Development Team Masters Team
Damian Konotopetz Angela Bajt Thomas Graupner Rudi Bajt
  Muriel Gamey   Dave Graupner
  Patrick Goeres   Larry Konotopetz
  Steven Graupner   Pat Lee
  Darius Konotopetz   Marion Loewen
  Tim Lee   Lois Watts

At the Board Meeting on February 18th, the following was decided regarding 2009 team funding and requirements:

The board did not add any additional 2009 team requirements.  However, to make the 2010 Provincial Team, athletes will have to meet the 2010 Provincial Team Selection Criteria, which are to be determined at the next Board Meeting on March 25th.